Three French Saints – Joan of Arc


The One who Led an Army
Críostóir Ó Floinn
112 Pages
ISBN 9781856076586

SKU: 9781856076586 Categories: , Tags: , Product ID: 900


Críostóir Ó Floinn, a prolific writer in both Irish and English, has produced this trilogy of lives of three famous French Saints – Joan of Arc, Bernadette Soubirous and Thérèse of Lisieux.

Written in very readable and simple language, each book gives a background to the times of the saint, ‘The One who Led an Army’, and then a full account of those aspects of their lives which gave rise to their being canonised by the church.

About the Author

Críostóir Ó Floinn was born in Limerick in 1927. His main work includes the novels Lá Dá Bhfaca Thú (1955); and Learairí Lios an Phúca (1965). His awards include the Irish Book Club Award (1955), the National Short Story commemoration Award (1966), the Douglas Hyde Memorial Award (1965) as well as others. He lives in Co Dublin and is a member of Aosdána.

Additional information

Weight 0.148 kg